Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! #44

blossoms on branches

An end-of-weekly roundup collecting fffffive of the fffffoxiest things I fffffind stumbling around the web. More about the genesis here. Every dang Friday Round-Up here, you procrastinating slacker!

RIP, o Volvo wagon! [Facebook-ed, via Rob Walker]

What would happen if you took all the photos people took of landmarks and smooshed them together? It’s even cooler than you could imagine. [Tumbled, via Letters from Here]

I don’t bother reading memorial columns anymore, unless they’re written by Roger Ebert or Danny Miller. [Google Reader-ed]

I’ve had a delightful cover-of-a-cover in my head for weeks now, but this version in particular has stolen my heart. [YouTube-ed]

xxx
c

Aaaaand a couple of pimpy-type things for excellent causes:

  1. The second-greatest dog in the world (and possibly the best girl dog in the world) needs a new country home.
  2. I’ll be performing (a couple of poems, probably) at Tongue & Groove this Sunday, 6pm, $6!

Image by ~Minnea~ via Flickr, used under a Creative Commons license.

3 comments

  1. Good morn.

    “We are what we take time to become”….anon.

    All + Everything:
    I am everyman + every woman.
    I am you + you are the world + each one of us is the world; until one truly gets it + lives it.
    Then + only then can WeBeOne.
    Thank you for your kind words on FB, re: Design portfolio on http://silkfineart.imagekind.com
    This is what I can do; a small part.
    A huge human tragedy has/is unfolding in Japan + I am connected.
    The planet is small + there is HUGE human need all over + on + on + on; tsunami + Haiti + more tsunami + more suffering that needs attending to.
    Just so happens, it is now + most recently Japan.
    I must act + do something…Colleen;
    in the end it is true we are nothing.
    We are nothing + we are everything.
    Life is so precious; in a leaf of grass.
    It is all that there is; in that leaf.

    Bless You. SuzanneSilk

  2. Hey Colleen..awesome rrrrround-up for this week…loved it all, especially the song which made me cry it was sooo cute and happy! Thanks for sharing as always xo

Comments are closed.