Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! #40

tart with thinly sliced apples forming giant rosette

An end-of-weekly roundup collecting fffffive of the fffffoxiest things I fffffind stumbling around the web. More about the genesis here. Every damned Friday Round-Up here, you procrastinating slacker, and kindred spirit!

An interesting way to look at your spending decisions. [Tumbled, via Dave Seah]

I go through weeks at a time when I feel like I could share everything Seth Godin writes, but this cautionary piece on, well, basically being an Internet jackass is a must-read for anyone using the Internet to do anything but consume. [Google Reader-ed]

The cure for a tense week. (No wonder she’s named “Esperanza.”) [Facebook-ed, via Heather Parlato]

Hilarious “filmstrip” video for Alice Bradley & Eden Kennedy’s upcoming book, Let’s Panic About Babies. (The original site, which I pointed to eons ago, deserves another shoutout, too.)

xxx
c

Image by missmeng via Flickr, used under a Creative Commons license.

3 comments

  1. Thanks for the roundoup, Colleen. It’s always a great way to end the week. :-)
    I had a funny but really vivid dream about you last night. You were going on a roundabout and you were packing a bunch of little bags for useful things, notably… a small trumpet. A friend of yours was fixing it or tuning it for you. I was sad when you told me you’d be exploring on your roundabout for a couple of months because it meant I couldn’t read your blog. ;-) i

  2. Love Seth Godin’s piece. Its especially relevant to blogging and mixing it up with social media sites. On the one hand its important to promote your work, on the other hand its “rude” to monetize every relationship. I keep waiting for that FB button: Monetize This Friend.
    Humm, I wonder what the options would be.
    click here to sell personal marketing info.
    click here to lure them to sites that charge for content.
    etc etc etc

Comments are closed.