Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! #33

An end-of-weekly roundup collecting fffffive of the fffffantabulous things I find stumbling around the web. Keep up with them day-to-day on one of the many other Internet outlets I stop by (or tweet at) during my daily travels. More about the genesis here.

My favorite bathroom reading over the holidays was definitely Esquire‘s round-up of “What I Learned” entries. Gems in all of them, but especially enjoyable were ones from the late John Wooden, the very-much-alive Dr. Ruth Westheimer and my top choice for co-conspirator in a future dysfunctional relationship, Aaron Sorkin. [delicious-ed]

The L.A. that I inhabit is so very, very different than the one of my friends just across the border of Beverly Hills. Especially the ones who date there. [Google Reader-ed]

Photos of once-great, now practically post-apocalyptic Detroit. [Stumbled, via many]

And finally, one of the more heartwarming success stories I’ve heard since the world economy crashed down around us, starring Darryl Slim, husband of my beloved pal, Pamela. YOU GO, DARYL! [Facebook]

xxx
c

Photo by Alissa Walker, via Flickr, used under a Creative Commons license.

One comment

Comments are closed.