Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! #32

awesome machine holiday; click for full glory

An end-of-weekly roundup collecting fffffive of the fffffantabulous things I find stumbling around the web. Keep up with them day-to-day on one of the many other Internet outlets I stop by (or tweet at) during my daily travels. More about the genesis here.

Not a link, but by way of explanation for the light posting here of late, at least, the part I can talk about, here’s a little post I put up on the Tumblr. [Tumbled]

Design writer, gelato lover and flaneur extraordinaire Alissa Walker has been an inspiration to me since I met her roughly four years ago. This excellent write-up by Heather Parlato, a fine designer and another good friend who is a source of inspiration, will give you a good idea of why, plus some great insight into building a life and career you love. [Google Reader-ed]

This excellent little essay by Merlin Mann on his obsession with Dr. Strangelove gets at not only the heart of the film itself (hint: NOT about nuclear proliferation), but also the nature of obsessive loves, and how they become paths to bigger truths. [Stumbled]

One of the most thrilling meetings of great Stephens you’re likely to encounter. Delightful! [Facebook, via Taylor Negron]

xxx
c

Photo by The Royal Academy of Nuts + Bolts via the Machine Project Flickr, used under a Creative Commons license.

3 comments

  1. ha, we are the silly ones! our betalevel partner, sean, has been setting up photo booths lately, they’re really a hit.

    that creative mornings with alissa was a fantastic kick-off to the LA series for me [they’ve had a few already, but this was my first]. i only summarized her talk though, there were lots of great questions she answered, that will come out in the video.

    i’m glad you got the all clear! always good news! happy holidays, my friend!

Comments are closed.