Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! #19

tiny toy cowboy figure with lasso

An end-of-weekly roundup collecting fffffive of the fffffantabulous things I find stumbling around the web during the week here, but which I post on one of the many other Internet outlets I stop by (or tweet at) during my travels. More about the genesis here.

What can you make with an iPad? Only the world’s coolest cover of “Eye of the Tiger.” [Facebook-ed, via daring fireball]

If you’re one of those seven people who reads here because you actually dig and want to learn more about communicating, you might enjoy this excellent round-up of marketing and copywriting books. [delicious-ed]

Speaking of tigers, a particular Chinese one has its eye on my pal Chris Guillebeau’s upcoming book. [Flickr-faved]

“Believe me, no one likes to read blog posts about people who are smug about how they have solved all the problems of the world. I mean, look, you either are winning a Nobel Prize or you do not have any answers.” This, and so much more on Putting It Out There, is why I love Penelope Trunk.  [Tumbld]

Danny Miller’s fantabulous (with a twist!) tribute to the late Patricia Neal. [Google-Reader-ed]

xxx
c

Image by williac via Flickr, used under a Creative Commons license.

<a href=””>

4 comments

  1. Great story about one boy’s fascination with Patricia Neal…Thanks for including that. I had no idea she was married to Roald Dahl. I love the author’s belief that he was the inspiration for “Danny the Champion of the World”…(LOVED that book!)

  2. Thanks for including me in your Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! Much appreciated.

    Thanks also for sharing Danny Miller’s post on Patricia Neal. I enjoyed reading and weeping over it early this morning. I’m bookmarking the Penelope Trunk post for later reading…

Comments are closed.