Frrrrriday Rrrrroundup! #06

tiny toy cowboy figure with lasso

An end-of-weekly roundup collecting fffffive of the fffffantabulous things I find stumbling around the web during the week here, but which I post on one of the many other Internet outlets I stop by (or tweet at) during my travels. More about the genesis here.

Former Secretary of Labor Robert Reich gives the “Fight the power!” rant of my dreams about fat-cat mega-banks. [Tumbled, via daringfireball]

It’s Eastwood month at This Distracted Globe! [Facebook-ed]

No one would be for armistice if we were all equipped with a cupcake cannon. [vimeo-liked, via coudal]

Like Salon‘s Heather Havrilesky, I am transfixed (not to mention humbled and kept in check) by hoarding shows. [Stumbled]

Superhero action figures of fiction! [Facebook-ed, via coudal]

xxx
c

Image by williac via Flickr, used under a Creative Commons license.

One comment

  1. I have a question, in part prompted by this series and in part by my desire to “get it”. I’m asking it here, if you don’t mind, in case some of your pals might have additional ideas.
    Where do I go to find out the many different ways in which Tumblr might be useful/interesting/fun?

Comments are closed.